h1

6/1/10: Virginia and visiting family plus sight seeing!!!

June 1, 2010

I had a load that delivered in Columbia, MD.  I finished it up called dispatch and was told no loads out take a reset.  So I got parked in a 24hr camera and secured lot and got a ride from my Uncle.  We took off through Washington DC to get back to their house.  I get here and we had dinner and did a bit of shopping, it was fun and I am stuffed.  Just chilling out the rest of the night here then tomorrow we are going into town to see some museums and see more of DC.

Its been a long time since I have been this way, last time I saw DC I was about 7ish I think, its hard to remember.  This time I am armed with my camera some fresh batteries and tons of memory cards.  Should make for a good day.  And beats sleeping in the truck tonight.

Leave a comment