h1

5/31/10: Days are blur.. Ohh and Walmart :)

May 31, 2010

For the past 2 days I have began driving earlier and earlier in the morning, I am still basing everything of pacific time, yet I am on east coast time.  So 1 becomes 4 and so forth.  Well this morning I started driving at 1am, I woke up at Midnight.  It feels different because I know I should be asleep, but I also know that if I dont get moving I will be behind 100 other truckers looking for that magic parking spot.

I arrived at Lee Hi Truck Stop and there was maybe 10 trucks here.  It was 9AM my time, so noon here.  I settled in then went to walmart.  Did some more shopping as my food quantities were starting to get low, I may still do laundry tonight but I gotta watch my sleep.  I deliver tomorrow some time in Maryland, a day earlier than originally planned, which is good for me.  I need to see about either going south or west from here, as North is a bad option and I cant very well get any further east!

I am in need of some simple reciepies, I finnally broke down a bought a crock pot, all I need now is a electric skillet (I have one that I saw in Target back home on my mind.  Its a 12″ with a hindged glass lid, should make for no mess).  I want to try to make some chicken and rice here when I get some time, just throw the stuff in and let it cook while im driving down the road, bungied of course.

One comment

  1. Hey Corey, try this recipie:

    Take some boneless, skinless chicken breasts or tenders, brown and season them. Take some Minute Rice (Measure it) and put into crock pot. Then mix Cream of Chicken soup and water to make the same amount as the rice and mix it with the rice. Put the chicken on top and cook till done….I don’t know how well this will do in the crock pot, I use the little “lunch box cooker”, and I do it in the microwave at home…

    Bon Apetite!



Leave a Reply

