h1

5/26/10: California run all night long.

May 26, 2010

I got back to my truck last night at around 10:30PM, earlier that day I got a call asking if I can do a beer run from Santa Fe Springs to San Diego, I said yes.  I finished packing up the truck, took off to get a trailer around Midnight, I get down to Miller to make my pickup and somehow I loose 3 hours before I get back to the terminal (its 20 miles each way)…  So I get to the terminal fully loaded and ready to head to SD, delivery is at 10AM so I have time.  I goto sleep and wake up 4 hours later.  I leave for SD  and arrive right at 9:45Am.  Get unloaded now I am back in Santa Fe Springs, tired as hell and out of time for today.  Not a bad day for being over by 2pm.  I should be getting another load tomorrow morning out of here for somewhere.

Leave a Reply

