h1

5/12/10: Denver or bust..

May 12, 2010

So I finished my deliveries this morning and told dispatch where im going, I started out towards Denver and everything was looking good, then it hit, I was climbing some hills and bam here comes trouble.  It started snowing, and not just a little bit it hit hard, the roads were wet and the snow was sticking.  Awesome, I am empty and light and now gotta climb up and down this massive mountain to get into Denver.  As you can tell I made it, I am sitting all nice and warm in my truck in our terminal.  I have a load out tomorrow to Great Falls, MT.  Should be able to make this pretty quick its only 800 miles.

Can anyone say BEER RUN lol.

One comment

  1. Hey Corey, it was really nice to see the both of you on Sat. Boy! That’s a lot of snow on the side of the road…Be careful out there and drive very safe. Love Aunt Renee



Leave a Reply

